Executive Committee Election 2018 Results

A big thank you to all who participated in the election this year! We had a well-qualified line up of candidates for 2018-2020 open positions. The Annual Meeting in October will mark the point in the year where newly elected candidates begin their term on the Executive Committee (ExCom). ASLA Oregon is exceptionally lucky this year to be welcoming the following folks into their new positions on the ExCom.

President Elect: Allison Rouse

Vice President of Chapter Services: Patrick Sweeney

Secretary: Jennifer D’avanzo

Education Chair: Laura Zanetto

Section Chair, Mt Hood: Tenille Thompson

Section Co-Chair, High Desert: Perry Brooks

Please join us in welcoming them in their new positions this year!

We are incredibly grateful for the work of ExCom members who are continuing their terms from last year: Jean Senechal Biggs (Trustee), Shannon Simms (VP of Member Services), Laurie Mooney (Treasurer), Andrew Jepson-Sullivan (Communications Chair), Casey Howard (Emerging Professionals Chair), Elizabeth Auvil (Student Liaison), and Rebecca Shepard (Willamette Valley Section Chair).

Last, but not least, a BIG THANKS to outgoing ExCom: Jaime Hendrickson (VP of Chapter Services), Marianne Zarkin & Andrea Kuns (Mt. Hood Section Co-Chairs), Brian Stuhr (Secretary), and Laura Turnbull (Education Chair).